April 30th Drive On

Our Daily Leadership Message Scripture and Quotes

“You reap what you sow:

Life is like a boomerang.

Our thoughts, deeds and words return to us sooner or later, with astounding accuracy.” Grant M. Bright

“The Art of Getting Along,”

which stated, Sooner or later, a man, if he is wise, discovers that life is a mixture of good days and bad, victory and defeat, give and take. He learns that it doesn’t pay to be a too-sensitive soul, that he should let some things go over his head like water off a duck’s back. He learns that he who loses his temper usually loses out, that all men have burnt toast for breakfast now and then, and that he shouldn’t take the other fellow’s grouch too seriously . . . He learns that most others are as ambitious as he is, that they have brains as good or better, that hard work, not cleverness, is the secret of success. He learns that no man ever gets to first base alone, and that it is only through cooperative effort that we move on to better things. He realizes (in short) that the “art of getting along” depends about 98 percent on his own behavior toward others. 

If you want to make yourself agreeable and approachable to others, then you need to put them at ease.

Daily Scripture 

Proverbs 29:22

A man of wrath stirs up strife, and one given to anger causes much transgression.

Proverbs 15:18

A hot-tempered man stirs up strife, but he who is slow to anger quiets contention

John 14:27

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid

Daily Quotes 

The foundation stones for a balanced success are honesty, character, integrity, faith, love, and loyalty. 

– Zig Ziglar

Live so that when your children think of fairness, caring, and integrity, they think of you. 

– H. Jackson Brown, Jr

Integrity is not a conditional word. It doesn’t blow in the wind or change with the weather. It is your inner image of yourself, and if you look in there and see a man who won’t cheat, then you know he never will. 

– John D. MacDonald

We can’t pull a fast one of God.

He sees all and cannot be deceived. He notices our shortcuts and also our efforts when we do well. To ensure that you live by this truth, seek others to hold you accountable and act as your “alarm bells.” 
Invite others to ask you tough questions, such as the following:
 • Is my personal walk with God up-to-date? 
• Am I keeping my priorities straight?
 • Am I asking myself the hard questions?
 • Am I accountable to someone in authority?
 • Am I sensitive to what God is saying to the whole body of Christ? 
• Am I over-concerned with building my image? 
• Do I put more stock in “events” rather than “process”? 
• Am I a loner in my leadership and personal life? 
• Am I aware and honest about my weaknesses? 
• Is my calling constantly before me?

Leave a comment